Skip to main content

Rouse Frets White Goss Attorneys win 17 “Lawyer of the Year” honors from Best Lawyers in America since 2019

Kansas City, Mo. – December 22, 2023: Eight current attorneys with Rouse Frets White Goss Gentile Rhodes, P.C. have been selected by Best Lawyers in America® for special recognition as Lawyer of the Year at least once over the past five years. In total, those eight attorneys have won 17 Lawyer of the Year honors from 2019-2023. They are:

  1. Jim Bowers: Litigation – Land Use and Zoning (twice); Land Use and Zoning Law
  2. Patricia Jensen: Land Use and Zoning Law
  3. Aaron March: Municipal Law (twice)
  4. William Moore: Municipal Law; Real Estate Law; Land Use and Zoning Law
  5. Greg Musil: Land Use and Zoning Law (twice); Litigation – Real Estate; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning; Bet-the-Company Litigation
  6. Mary Jo Shaney: Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
  7. Michael P. White: Real Estate Law
  8. Michael T. White: Litigation – Land Use and Zoning

Aaron March has been selected twice for the honor, Jim Bowers and William Moore have been selected three times, and Greg Musil has been selected five times since 2019.

Since first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become a notable guide to legal excellence, highlighting the extraordinary accomplishments of those in the legal profession. Attorneys selected for the Best Lawyer list are divided by geographic region and practice areas and peer reviewed on their professional expertise.

As a special recognition, the Lawyer of the Year honor is given to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer group feedback for a specific practice and geographic location.  For each practice specialty and location, only one lawyer is recognized.

About the firm:

Rouse Frets White Goss Gentile Rhodes offers a depth of attorneys and experience. Our clients benefit from blue-ribbon talent unencumbered by mega firm business models.

Choice of an attorney is an important decision and should not be based solely upon a website or  advertisements. In reviewing achievements by the law firm or its attorneys, remember that past results afford no guarantee of future results; each matter is different and must be judged on its own merits. Although our lawyers may practice in subject areas, neither the Supreme Court of Missouri nor The Missouri Bar reviews or approves certifying organizations or specialty designations for Missouri licensed attorneys.